Meghan Flanary

Hello! This is my fourth year teaching second grade at Philipsburg Elementary and I love it. I emphasize a growth mindset in my classroom and challenge students to improve. Our small class sizes are amazing because students get the differentiated instruction they need.

 

I graduated from the University of Montana-Western with a degree in Elementary Education and a minor in K-12 Literacy. I love to read and love to teach it, as well as reading the research behind teaching literacy so students are receiving effective instruction.

 

When not teaching I am involved with our school garden, as well as reading, hiking, rafting, and skiing. I can also be found volunteering frequently at community events.

 

I may be reached at flanarym@pburg.k12.mt.us

Contact Us

Tel: (406) 859-3232

Email: info@pburg.k12.mt.us

407 Schnepel Street

Philipsburg, MT 59858

Board of Trustees

Sara Rouse, Chairperson, srouse1981@gmail.com, 859-6314

 

Marilyn Todorovich, Vice-Chairperson,

todorovich@blackfoot.net, 859-3713

 

Ron Locke

rlocke632@gmail.com, 560-3740

 

Genevieve Kulaski

genevieve.kulaski@gmail.com, 859-4276

 

Ciro Pitcher

Ciche@skidiscovery.com, 544-4618

‚Äč