Lucio Zell

I am a Montana native, raised in Shelby in northern Montana on the hi-line.  I have three young boys Lincoln, Isaac, and Arthur and family is very important to me.

I teach 7th grade General Science I, 8th grade General Science II, 9th grade Earth Science, 10th grade Biology I, 11th/12th grade Biology II, 11th/12th grade Chemistry, and 11th/12th Physics.

Every student in my classroom gains an in depth comprehension, appreciation and enthusiasm for science. As a successful seasoned science teacher, learning about science is about helping my students explore and understand this complex world that surrounds us.  I am always trying to improve my craft of teaching by reflecting on my performances.  Learning new ways to expand the curriculum is vital in the technological age of the 21st century.  I also lead a caving and climbing club (Adventure Madness Club), youth wrestling program, youth baseball including t-ball and machine pitch, and a 9-12 year old Little League team.

 

Please contact me at lzell@pburg.k12.mt.us

Contact Us

Tel: (406) 859-3232

Email: info@pburg.k12.mt.us

407 Schnepel Street

Philipsburg, MT 59858

Board of Trustees

Sara Rouse, Chairperson, srouse1981@gmail.com, 859-6314

 

Marilyn Todorovich, Vice-Chairperson,

todorovich@blackfoot.net, 859-3713

 

Ron Locke

rlocke632@gmail.com, 560-3740

 

Genevieve Kulaski

genevieve.kulaski@gmail.com, 859-4276

 

Ciro Pitcher

Ciche@skidiscovery.com, 544-4618